40K Death Guard Army: Brother Fingaz enters the fray.

14 Sep

Back with more from my horde of Nurgle’s finest. This time I’m going to show you one of my personalities in the army, someone who I’m calling “Brother Fingaz”.

Brother Fingaz is a big and tall fellow (80mm from bottom of the base) and some of you miniature connoisseurs will recognise the model from CMON’s boardgame “7 Sins” Apocalypse expansion, which I acquired at a bargain price for my chaos boys. Here’s a comparison pic to show size.

I named this guy Brother Fingaz as I thought he had a striking resemblance to a popular YouTube cartoon character you may or may not know about, Salad Fingers (a creation of famous fellow Doncaster creator, David Firth.)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qeE-J-GjAyQ to take a look at an episode.

Ok, he’s not exactly like good old Salad fingers, but I did think the aesthetic was a good match. I was planning on adding a little Hubert Cumberdale flesh boy familiar on the base, but decided against it.

Originally I was thinking as using him as a proxy for a Daemon Prince, but may end up making him my plague surgeon, as I think he might fit better, although he’s a little big for one (not that I care, the aesthetic is what matters to me more) but he could fit the bill as my Lord, or plague caster too, if I want to. I do have a plague caster in the wings (2 if I think about it), and a Lord, and a Prince. Whatever I use him as, He’s going to be a bad ass to help bring the blessings of Papa Nurgle!

Like I’ve said before, I have a LOT of other stuff to add to the horde, which I’m thinking of calling “The Sentinels of his Garden” or something smilar, since my thinking is that once these lot hit planetfall, they begin seeding it with their corruption, introducing diseased spores, plants and all sorts to recreate Nurgle’s garden. This gives me an option to add a bit of scratch built scenery additions like these:

These little Gnarlmaws I will show you in the next post. See you then!

4 Responses to “40K Death Guard Army: Brother Fingaz enters the fray.”

  1. Ann September 15, 2020 at 8:53 pm #

    Nicely painted. I enjoyed the Salad Fingers cartoons as well. Very fun stuff.

    Liked by 1 person

    • grimace73 September 15, 2020 at 10:46 pm #

      Thanks for the compliment on my painting! I don’t think i’m very good still after all these years, but it’ll do! Glad you enjoyed Salad Fingers too!

      Liked by 2 people

  2. Pete S/ SP September 16, 2020 at 8:50 pm #

    He is really great- will look impressive on the table what ever you use him for.

    Cheers,

    Pete.

    Liked by 1 person

    • grimace73 September 17, 2020 at 5:54 pm #

      Yeah, I’m thinking of him being my plague surgeon or Biologus Putrifier who have a had been mutated to a bigger size, but regardless, he’s going in the army!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.