Crowdfunding Spotlight: Table Top Blocks Kickstarter

20 Oct

Compared to the Encounter elements set from the previous crowdfunding spotlight, this terrain block system looks like something you’d find in a primary school (very similar to the counting block type learning toy you do still find, trust me, I have two under 7’s!) Again some of you will be calling me the Simon Cowell of the gaming crowdfunder reviewers and coming across negatively, but fate will conspire to put a spanner in the works, especially when you consider the untimely nature of the starting of both similar gaming block systems at the same time period. All I can think is that it’s got to hurt either one or both. Personally I think the Encounter elements set is the clear winner here in look and style.

Although this set wins out on colour choices to represent different terrain, it does so with absence of any real visual appeal, this is even more basic than the last, but at least the previous had more to it. Also I think what scores against it for me, is the blue ones look very similar to the cold packs you get inside cooler bags and boxes!

mdL5yc3CB-b2fDa3YTOq2-w

I told you! Look, its not my intention to pull down an active project in case it effects its cause, but I’m just being honest, anyway thats how this whole thing works, simply by putting this up for the world to see and hopefully fund, indeed we are possibly setting one self up for a fall (Trust me, I tried and made an epic fail, so I know it aint easy)

Check out the vid and visit the link for the whole pitch for your cash, and as ever, let me know what you think in the comments below.

 

https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/933179479/table-top-blocks

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.