Gout aint’ just for the Georgain gentry you know…

18 Nov

So, regular readers here may be aware of my absence recently. I do apologise for no new posts, this has all been down to ill health which seems like its been going on for months, and I’ve been somewhat distracted due to pain from the infamous “gout”, a really painful type of athritis (of which runs in my family) that causes severe inflamation to parts of the body (this being both my knee and my foot) Anyone who suffers this will attest to the sheer agony of an attack, and indeed I have even had my foot bound up (just like in the old days)

Some might think I may be a heavy drinker or eat lots of red meat to bring on such a thing, but since I hardly drink (Its been months since I had a blow out) and I try and eat a balanced diet (no fried shit, plenty of fruit and veg, low salt and sugar,lots of ruffage etc) It seems like just the hereditary predisposition in the male line of my family, and indeed of athritis in general is enough for me to experience this condition from time to time.
Just the endless discomfort caused had me loosing sleep, hobbling all over and made me feel like I just couldn’t be bothered with pretty much anything to do with the web. Since I hit the big 40, its plain to see that I’m not getting any younger and getting older sure comes with a lot of associated aches and pains that I’m not keen on! coupled with the various virus types and chickenpox that the kids fetch back from school, you can tell that the winter and it’s associated illnesses and shitty weather, is on it’s way.

I’m feeling pretty good now. good enough to start painting, sculpting and model making once more, and spend a bit of time here, updating the blog with some choice bits of stuff to entertain and while away a few moments when your surfing through here.

Vive le Grinning Skull!

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

