Crowdfunding Spotlight: Dawn: Rise of the Occulites Kickstarter

25 Jun

Darwin Games new KS is now live, and I for one really dig these great looking mini’s. Sculpted by industry veteran  Bob Olley, they are highly original and fun. Note to self: add some of these figures to my wish list. I did have a look at these before and thought they were fabulous figures, if they are anything to go by, the game should be cool too. As you can see there is not too much on the market at the moment that match these weird creatures, which is a good thing in my opinion, I’d love an army of the little critters!

Yes, it’s true they are a little bizzarre and cartoony, but I think they are great. Purists might scoff and moan about them being a little too weird for their liking, but in a gaming world full of overdone cliches its good to see more sky blue thinking from designers!

There’s less than $7k to go, so I have no doubt this will get full funding, although if you haven’t backed the project, there’s still plenty of time to get involved!!

Go and check them out!

Dawn: Rise of the Occulites by Eagle Games — Kickstarter.

Enhanced by Zemanta
4 Responses to “Crowdfunding Spotlight: Dawn: Rise of the Occulites Kickstarter”

  1. boromirandkermit June 26, 2013 at 8:02 am #

    Thanks very much for the kind words and also for drawing attention to my game.
    All the very best!
    Cheers,
    Ben. o==()D{

    Like

    • grimace73 June 26, 2013 at 2:38 pm #

      Thanks for your message! No problem at all, and I wish you the best of luck with your endeavors! I love the concept of what your doing and your minis are great!
      Let me know if you need me to put up any more info on here to share with my readers!!

      Like

      • boromirandkermit July 1, 2013 at 3:01 am #

        Thanks mate! 🙂
        I have uploaded a playthrough video of the Core rules if you think your readers would be interested?

        Cheers,
        Ben.

        Like

  2. boromirandkermit October 2, 2013 at 5:04 am #

    Just to let everyone know Dawn – Rise of the Occulites relaunched as has already hit its target and two stretch goals after just two days on KS. Lots more to unlock so please consider checking it out here:

    Cheers,
    Ben.

    Like

Leave a Reply

