Anyone up for “Puffed Shoggoths”?

2 Apr

I just thought I’d point out a few kickstarters I think are worthy of note, first is this great looking art zine, based on the works of HPL, “Puffed Shoggoths”.

As you know, I’m quite a mythos fan, I really love the idea of this one, dedicated to pieces of art with the distinctly dark pulpy feel, similar to that of the old horror comics and some old school Cthulhu RPGs.

I’d like to think at some point I’d contribute to stuff like this, or even create one of my own, still I have tons of stuff to keep me busy at the moment, so maybe its best to leave it to the folks who are looking for the funding to get this one into print!!

Check it out!

“Puffed Shoggoths” – A H.P. Lovecraft Art Zine! by Trevor Henderson and Kathryn Bright — Kickstarter.

Enhanced by Zemanta
4 Responses to “Anyone up for “Puffed Shoggoths”?”

  1. fictionfanakaff April 2, 2013 at 2:53 am #

    Thanks for that link! I’ve added an edit at the end of my review

    ‘Just as an addition to this review, any Lovecraft fans should check out the trackback link below – a great kickstarter project to produce an Art Zine based on Lovecraft’s hellish, loathsome and truly blasphemous creations. It looks as if it’s going to be fantastic! Many thanks to The Grinning Skull for the heads up.’

    Like

    • grimace73 April 2, 2013 at 3:25 am #

      Nice one, thanks! i really hope the guys get fully funded, it looks great!!

      Like

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The Classic Horror Stories by HP Lovecraft | FictionFan's Book Reviews - April 2, 2013

    […] and truly blasphemous creations. It looks as if it’s going to be fantastic! Many thanks to The Grinning Skull for the heads […]

    Like

  2. Doomed to fail: Kickstarters that’ll kick the bucket | The Grinning Skull - April 3, 2013

    […] Anyone up for “Puffed Shoggoths”? […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

