That’s Ent-ertainment!! own sculpted Ent for my Entish hordes!!

20 Feb

If you remember, I showed you lot a pic of the Fanticide Blood tree warband a bit ago, and well, it did inspire me to go out and look at what miniatures of a similar vein are available out there. After hours of searching and looking, I found all sorts of stuff from all sorts of different manufacturers and companies, some good, some not so. So it dawned on me that, I should start a little fantasy warband of my very own to add a splash of Entish goodness to my collection. the idea is to create the warband/army so it can be used in either 15mm or 25/28mm for some fantasy based skirmishing battles, something I have missed doing for a few years. It’s different, unusual and something I haven’t done before having an Entish horde, and I suppose it’s exactly why the fanticide blood trees were done (plus, I can get some of them as well to add to my mix!)  I made a few mini orders here and there, and as ever I now wait for postie to fetch me my goodies.

Not being a patient sort, I thought I would get out the greenstuff and create myself one or two (or more) of these creatures for myself as some of them can be quite expensive, as well as adding my own personal touch to my fledgling army (or should that be sapling?)

Here I present to you, the first of my own sculpted Ents, Oak Horn the Grim

DSCF2046DSCF2047

DSCF2049

DSCF2050

I’m actually quite proud of how it turned out, he has got a load of character and will add a great level of variety to my forces. It has made me want to create more of these for my use, although I will be making them all totally different, the tree theme should tie them all together nicely! Here’s a few out door shots, in a more naturalistic setting (My back garden that is!)

DSCF2023

DSCF2027

DSCF2028

For those who would like to see some idea of scale, here you go a 30mm-ish Minotaur (You may recall Boris who features in a few of my size comparison shots from time to time!) and the Pendraken 10mm Minos (as I said before these are pretty much the size of a 15mm figure, so bear that in mind)

DSCF2051

I’ll post the newer additions as and when I get them done, but I do hope you enjoy!!

Peace out tree lovers….

Enhanced by Zemanta
4 Responses to “That’s Ent-ertainment!! own sculpted Ent for my Entish hordes!!”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. In the future, even goats wear shades…15mm Irregular Miniatures Sci-fi Goatmen | The Grinning Skull - February 27, 2013

    […] That’s Ent-ertainment!! own sculpted Ent for my Entish hordes!! […]

    Like

  2. More Reinforcements, Irregular Miniatures 15mm & 6mm Treemen! | The Grinning Skull - February 27, 2013

    […] That’s Ent-ertainment!! own sculpted Ent for my Entish hordes!! […]

    Like

  3. Survivors ahoy! Pendraken 10mm sci-fi civilians | The Grinning Skull - February 28, 2013

    […] That’s Ent-ertainment!! own sculpted Ent for my Entish hordes!! […]

    Like

  4. Taking inspiration from life…. | The Grinning Skull - May 9, 2014

    […] That’s Ent-ertainment!! own sculpted Ent for my Entish hordes!! […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

