Fanticide Blood Trees have given me ideas…

1 Feb

[TMP] Fanticide: Blood Tree Warband Arrives.

I spotted this on TMP and was quite impressed actually. A tree/plant based army has always interested me for something quirky to collect, and this seems to add more fuel to my fire! I didn’t want yet another project/collection for this year (Hell, I’m still painting Orcs and gobbos for WFB for christs sake….) I’ll just mention that my interest in these is just the miniatures, not Fantacide, I’m sure its a great game, it does have some interesting and original figures though. Putting aside the fluff, I’d be doing mine with a naturalistic “non red” slant, greens, browns etc. Mix in some other Ent types in various scales, from 6mm tiny types, right up to big buggers from GW‘s LOTR and other firms that make a mean ent, and that would make a fantastic army, usable in virtually any scale.  My choice would be 15mm of course, not a Warhammer army, just a big skirmish force.

The mushrooms are a nice touch, but I recon they’d be better as Myconid type fungi-men rather than a few based up toadstools! If wanted you could even add carniverous plants to the mix as well.

Looks like I found a new project!

Enhanced by Zemanta
4 Responses to “Fanticide Blood Trees have given me ideas…”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pendraken painting Competition 2013 starts today! « The Grinning Skull - February 1, 2013

    [...] [The Grinning Skull] Fanticide Blood Trees have given me ideas… [...]

  2. [TMP] CP Models Release 28mm Sci-Fi Avians « The Grinning Skull - February 7, 2013

    [...] [The Grinning Skull] Fanticide Blood Trees have given me ideas… [...]

  3. That’s Ent-ertainment!! own sculpted Ent for my Entish hordes!! « The Grinning Skull - February 20, 2013

    [...] [The Grinning Skull] Fanticide Blood Trees have given me ideas… [...]

  4. Coming Soon…Grinning Skull Miniatures from 15mm.co.uk | The Grinning Skull - March 23, 2013

    [...] [The Grinning Skull] Fanticide Blood Trees have given me ideas… [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,380 other followers

