LARP Roleplay magazine campaign launched on Kickstarter.

29 Nov

English: Photograph of monsters from the Mayfe...

English: Photograph of monsters from the Mayfest larp festival (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Fae character in a live action role-playing game

Fae character in a live action role-playing game (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

RolePlay Magazine by Ryan Harden — Kickstarter.

Now, I was involved in LARP (or LRP if your kickin’ it old school like me!) for many years to what seems like a long time ago now, So even now, I have a real soft spot for the hobby even to this day. While I don’t play anymore (Having responsibilities and kids put an end to that) I’d still like to hopefully intergrate myself back into it as soon as my eldest can be trusted to be initiated in the circle of LARP!

That’s why I thought I’d spotlight this kickstarter. Roleplay magazine is what seems to be a mainly LARP centric magazine in both print and E format. Now this I will buy,as long as it gets funded. Its been a long time coming for the LARP community, but whether it will achieve its goal is another matter. I’m not too aware of the attitudes of US LARPers, but if they are anything like UK ones, there will be a fair amount of apathy from the community. All I can say is if I had any money, I would help out, but as I have none, I urge those of you that do to get it funded! I’m not tight, just skint!

I wish Ryan the best of luck, and as ever will keep you all updated with it’s progress, and if there is any other way I can help out I will for sure!!

As with any Kickstarter or crowdfunding news, please reblog, share, email, talk about it with all you can. This way everyone can help get these projects further!!

 

 

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,380 other followers

